Independent Software (& Access database) Developers

Share Button

keyboardThis page lists independent UK software developers (usually individual programmers but some small companies too). All of them either specialise in, and/or have wide experience of working with the not-for-profit sector.

Name Location Skills E-Mail Tel No
Kingfisher Digital Bedfordshire mySQL, php, HTML5, css3, JavaScript, more info@kingfisherdigital.net 0778 744 8080
Sigmer Technologies Brighton Windows and web-based databases, inc. MySQL & Microsoft SQL enquiries@sigmer.com 01273 669 700
EvolvIT Bristol, South West Filemaker enquiries@evolvit.co.uk
FelineSoft Bristol .net technology (Microsoft Gold Partner in Application Development) sales@felinesoft.com 0845 658 6767
Round Ash Associates Devon Access info@roundash.co.uk 01647 433276
Software Matters Dorset, South West MS Access, MS Excel, VBA, MS Office Automation, ASP, SQL jdenq@software-matters.co.uk 01747 822616
Michael Stewart Hampshire FileMaker (for PCs and Apple) info@2mike.co.uk 01730 265208
Caversham Data Projects London/Thames Valley ASP, Visual Basic, Access, more james@cavershamdp.co.uk 0118 966 0919
Community IT Academy North-East Database development in MS Access, Visual Basic, SQL and Web-based using PHP admin@communityitacademy.org 07958 482 509
Computercraft London enquiry@computercraft.co.uk 020 8964 0734
Jeremy Davis London Access, Visual Basic, C++, VB.NET, C#, ASP.NET, Microsoft Dynamics 365, SQL Server, MySQL jj@penge.cix.co.uk 07866 765 501
The Computer Works London/South East Access, VBA, Visual Basic, SQL Server, Crystal info@thecomputerworks.co.uk 01825 840 446
Steve French London Access, Visual Basic, HTML, SQL, ASP steve@stephenfrench.com 020 7732 2178
Information Works London Specialists in browser-based integrated, bespoke, case management, contact management & other database applications info@infoworks.co.uk 01372 724125
MSM Software London/South West Bespoke software development, inc: SQL Server, Java, PHP, .net, HTML5 & more london@msmsoftware.com 020 3468 3211
Rob Stead London Access, Visual Basic enquiry@robstead.co.uk 020 7183 0211
Zeidman Development London Customised solutions for The Raiser’s Edge fundraising database utilising the API and VBA modules development@zeidman.info 020 3012 1123
Alberon Oxford Microsoft Access, Microsoft SQL Server, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Ingres, FileMaker & DB2 info@alberon.co.uk 01865 794009
Personal Computer Services Oxfordshire Access and other databases jonbowen@personal-computer-services.co.uk 01865 351771
McCormack Associates Salisbury Access, Visual Basic mail@mccormackassociates.co.uk 01722 504 261
Page Communication Shropshire Access, MS Office macros/automation ann@pagecommunication.co.uk 01939 251094
Pulsion Technology Sharepoint Development Scotland Microsoft, Java, Oracle, PHP/Python & others info@pulsion.co.uk 0141 352 2280
ITSorted (Massimo Giannuzzi) South West Access massimo@ITsorted.org.uk 01364 649290
JoTech Solutions Surrey VBA, Access jo@jotech.fsworld.co.uk 01276 475541
Agile Ventures [virtual] Web and mobile apps nonprofits@agileventures.org 07964 143662